Sunday, January 28, 2007

Congratulations, ACES scholarship winners

ACES has announced its five scholarship winners for the year:

Matthew Dulin, University of Houston
Krysten Chambrot, University of Missouri-Columbia
Megan Crockett, Central Michigan University
Amy Goldstein, City University of New York
David Ok, University of Texas at Arlington

The top candidate every year is named the Aubespin scholar. That's Dulin this year. He will receive $2,500.

The rest of the winners receive $1,000 each.

And all of them will get free registration for the ACES conference this year, in Miami. Hope to meet them there!

(Doug and I are planning to reprise our session on blogging. Although, if I don't pick up the pace around here, ACES might not have me.)